中大機構典藏-NCU Institutional Repository-提供博碩士論文、考古題、期刊論文、研究計畫等下載:Item 987654321/65353
English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  全文笔数/总笔数 : 70588/70588 (100%)
造访人次 : 23074951      在线人数 : 835
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
搜寻范围 查询小技巧:
  • 您可在西文检索词汇前后加上"双引号",以获取较精准的检索结果
  • 若欲以作者姓名搜寻,建议至进阶搜寻限定作者字段,可获得较完整数据
  • 进阶搜寻


    jsp.display-item.identifier=請使用永久網址來引用或連結此文件: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/65353


    题名: MOCVD垂直式腔體中氮化鎵薄膜生長之模擬分析;Analysis of GaN film growth via MOCVD in vertical reactor
    作者: 吳家寧;Wu,Jia-ning
    贡献者: 能源工程研究所
    关键词: 有機金屬化學氣相沉積法;垂直式旋轉載盤反應腔體;氮化鎵;MOCVD;Vertical rotating-disk reactor;Gallium nitride (GaN)
    日期: 2014-07-29
    上传时间: 2014-10-15 15:28:55 (UTC+8)
    出版者: 國立中央大學
    摘要: 有機金屬化學氣相沉積法(Metal organic chemical vapor deposition, MOCVD)是其中一種生長半導體薄膜的方法,其為發光二極體(LED)製程中重要的關鍵技術。在其製程中,膜厚的均勻性及生長速率攸關LED的效率與品質。本研究採用COMSOL Multiphasics商用軟體針對Veeco TurboDisc E400LDM垂直式腔體進行二維軸對稱及三維模擬,探討三甲基鎵(TMG)及氨氣(NH3)反應生成氮化鎵(GaN)的過程中,氣相化學反應式、製程參數及進氣入口設計對薄膜生長速率及膜厚均勻性的影響。
    本研究為了簡化模擬的複雜度及以找尋主要主導薄膜生長的化學反應式,首先,先進行氣相反應式的簡化,藉由阿瑞尼斯式方程式(Arrhenius equation)歸類出5條影響薄膜生長速率的反應式。
    接著,探討製程參數,如氣體流量(50-200 slm)、載盤轉速(500-1500 rpm)、腔體壓力(10-70 Torr)以及生長溫度(900-1100℃),對薄膜生長速率及均勻性的影響。模擬結果顯示改變載盤加熱溫度的影響並不明顯;而增加氣體流量可提高薄膜生長速率,但會使均勻性變差;提高載盤轉速及腔體壓力可使邊界層變薄、加快物種擴散,使氣體分布均勻進而得到較好生長速率及膜厚均勻性,但是高轉速及高壓力下,容易在側壁及入口處形成渦旋而導致流場不穩定。
    最後,針對進氣入口做優化設計,結果顯示增加入口slot jets數量,可明顯使腔體流場變穩定。同時探討了物種排列方式,對稱排列式設計(入口1)容易使氣體擴散不易,降低薄膜生長速率,而間距排列式設計(入口2)可改善此問題。;Metal organic chemical vapor deposition (MOCVD), one of the important techniques in the manufacturing process of light emitting diode (LED), is a method of growing film on semiconductor. The uniformity of the film is relevant to efficiency and quality of LED. The study investigates GaN growth from trimethyl-gallium and ammonia. It also simulates the 2D axisymmetric and 3D Veeco E400LDM vertical rotation reactor by using commercial computational software, COMSOL. Simulations were performed to study the effect of key design parameters of GaN film growth rate and uniformity, such as chemical reactions, process parameters and design of gas inlet.
    In order to simplify the simulation and to find the main chemical reactions leading to film growth, the study was first conducted to explore the gas-phase reactions mechanism.
    After that, the study investigated the effect of tuning these manufacturing parameters, such as gas flow rate (50-200 slm), wafer carrier rotation rate (500-1500 rpm), chamber pressure (10-70 Torr), and growth temperature (900-1100℃), on the growth rate and film thickness uniformity. The results showed no significant effects of heating temperature on the growth rate and uniformity. The increase of gas flow rate improves the growth rate of the film but makes deterioration of uniformity. Moreover, enhancing the wafer carrier rotation rate and chamber pressure can allow the boundary layer thinning and accelerate the diffusion of specie, to get a better growth rate and film thickness uniformity. However, the higher speed and higher pressure easily induced the vortex in the side wall and the entrance. It cause instability in the flow field.
    Finally, the study of optimization of the gas inlets was done. The results show that increasing the number of slot jets, the fluid flow can be significantly stabilized. The arrangement of species was also been studied. The symmetric arrangement design doesn’t enhance any diffusion of gas. It reduced the growth rate of the film. However, the staggered design can solve this problem.
    显示于类别:[能源工程研究所 ] 博碩士論文

    文件中的档案:

    档案 描述 大小格式浏览次数
    index.html0KbHTML662检视/开启


    在NCUIR中所有的数据项都受到原著作权保护.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - 回馈  - 隱私權政策聲明

English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  Items with full text/Total items : 66984/66984 (100%)
Visitors : 22621093      Online Users : 495
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
Scope Tips:
  • please add "double quotation mark" for query phrases to get precise results
  • please goto advance search for comprehansive author search
  • Adv. Search
    HomeLoginUploadHelpAboutAdminister Goto mobile version


    Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/65353


    Title: MOCVD垂直式腔體中氮化鎵薄膜生長之模擬分析;Analysis of GaN film growth via MOCVD in vertical reactor
    Authors: 吳家寧;Wu,Jia-ning
    Contributors: 能源工程研究所
    Keywords: 有機金屬化學氣相沉積法;垂直式旋轉載盤反應腔體;氮化鎵;MOCVD;Vertical rotating-disk reactor;Gallium nitride (GaN)
    Date: 2014-07-29
    Issue Date: 2014-10-15 15:28:55 (UTC+8)
    Publisher: 國立中央大學
    Abstract: 有機金屬化學氣相沉積法(Metal organic chemical vapor deposition, MOCVD)是其中一種生長半導體薄膜的方法,其為發光二極體(LED)製程中重要的關鍵技術。在其製程中,膜厚的均勻性及生長速率攸關LED的效率與品質。本研究採用COMSOL Multiphasics商用軟體針對Veeco TurboDisc E400LDM垂直式腔體進行二維軸對稱及三維模擬,探討三甲基鎵(TMG)及氨氣(NH3)反應生成氮化鎵(GaN)的過程中,氣相化學反應式、製程參數及進氣入口設計對薄膜生長速率及膜厚均勻性的影響。
    本研究為了簡化模擬的複雜度及以找尋主要主導薄膜生長的化學反應式,首先,先進行氣相反應式的簡化,藉由阿瑞尼斯式方程式(Arrhenius equation)歸類出5條影響薄膜生長速率的反應式。
    接著,探討製程參數,如氣體流量(50-200 slm)、載盤轉速(500-1500 rpm)、腔體壓力(10-70 Torr)以及生長溫度(900-1100℃),對薄膜生長速率及均勻性的影響。模擬結果顯示改變載盤加熱溫度的影響並不明顯;而增加氣體流量可提高薄膜生長速率,但會使均勻性變差;提高載盤轉速及腔體壓力可使邊界層變薄、加快物種擴散,使氣體分布均勻進而得到較好生長速率及膜厚均勻性,但是高轉速及高壓力下,容易在側壁及入口處形成渦旋而導致流場不穩定。
    最後,針對進氣入口做優化設計,結果顯示增加入口slot jets數量,可明顯使腔體流場變穩定。同時探討了物種排列方式,對稱排列式設計(入口1)容易使氣體擴散不易,降低薄膜生長速率,而間距排列式設計(入口2)可改善此問題。;Metal organic chemical vapor deposition (MOCVD), one of the important techniques in the manufacturing process of light emitting diode (LED), is a method of growing film on semiconductor. The uniformity of the film is relevant to efficiency and quality of LED. The study investigates GaN growth from trimethyl-gallium and ammonia. It also simulates the 2D axisymmetric and 3D Veeco E400LDM vertical rotation reactor by using commercial computational software, COMSOL. Simulations were performed to study the effect of key design parameters of GaN film growth rate and uniformity, such as chemical reactions, process parameters and design of gas inlet.
    In order to simplify the simulation and to find the main chemical reactions leading to film growth, the study was first conducted to explore the gas-phase reactions mechanism.
    After that, the study investigated the effect of tuning these manufacturing parameters, such as gas flow rate (50-200 slm), wafer carrier rotation rate (500-1500 rpm), chamber pressure (10-70 Torr), and growth temperature (900-1100℃), on the growth rate and film thickness uniformity. The results showed no significant effects of heating temperature on the growth rate and uniformity. The increase of gas flow rate improves the growth rate of the film but makes deterioration of uniformity. Moreover, enhancing the wafer carrier rotation rate and chamber pressure can allow the boundary layer thinning and accelerate the diffusion of specie, to get a better growth rate and film thickness uniformity. However, the higher speed and higher pressure easily induced the vortex in the side wall and the entrance. It cause instability in the flow field.
    Finally, the study of optimization of the gas inlets was done. The results show that increasing the number of slot jets, the fluid flow can be significantly stabilized. The arrangement of species was also been studied. The symmetric arrangement design doesn’t enhance any diffusion of gas. It reduced the growth rate of the film. However, the staggered design can solve this problem.
    Appears in Collections:[能源工程研究所 ] 博碩士論文

    Files in This Item:

    File Description SizeFormat
    index.html0KbHTML579View/Open


    All items in NCUIR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - Feedback  - 隱私權政策聲明