中大機構典藏-National Central University (Taiwan) Institutional Repository-提供博碩士論文、考古題、期刊論文、研究計畫等下載:Item 987654321/65808
English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  全文笔数/总笔数 : 65317/65317 (100%)
造访人次 : 21266495      在线人数 : 599
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
搜寻范围 查询小技巧:
  • 您可在西文检索词汇前后加上"双引号",以获取较精准的检索结果
  • 若欲以作者姓名搜寻,建议至进阶搜寻限定作者字段,可获得较完整数据
  • 进阶搜寻


    jsp.display-item.identifier=請使用永久網址來引用或連結此文件: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/65808


    题名: 鍺量子點近紅外線光電晶體之光電特性分析與探討;Characterization of Germanium Quantum Dots Phototransistor for Near Infrared Photodetection and Amplification
    作者: 沈彥宇;Shen,Yen-yu
    贡献者: 電機工程學系
    关键词: 鍺量子點;近紅外線;光電晶體
    日期: 2014-08-15
    上传时间: 2014-10-15 17:10:48 (UTC+8)
    出版者: 國立中央大學
    摘要: 本論文專注於鍺量子點光電晶體是否得以應用於近紅外線偵測的量測分析。光電晶體的主要結構特色為以 MOSFET 為基礎結構,在其閘介電層內,埋入 50 nm 鍺量子點於其中。利用選擇性氧化複晶矽鍺柱體來形成 50 nm 鍺量子點/二氧化矽/矽的異質結構,將鍺量子點陣列整合於金氧半場效電晶體中的閘介電層中,與現行之互補式金氧半電晶體技術相容。
    量測結果展現出非常低的靜態漏電流值 (~0.27 pA/m2),主要的原因來自於鍺量子點與矽基板有良好的鍺/矽異質界面品質,ION/IOFF比值大於 106,次臨界斜率 (subthreshold slope;SS) 也降至~195 mV/decade。在入射光波長 850 nm、功率 0.9 mW 照射下有明顯的光電流增益,其IOFF & ION 之光/暗電流比在閘極偏壓 (VG) 分別給予 -5 V 及 4 V 時分別達到 6×106 倍與 64 倍,光響應值也分別達到 0.67 A/W 與 2.7 A/W,證明鍺量子點有很好的吸收能力,並結合此高品質鍺量子點/二氧化矽/矽的異質結構是有利於積體電路中光偵測的應用。此外,我們也對元件分別在未照光及照光的條件下進行變溫量測 (300 K—77 K),以降低熱擾動機制,確定光電流的來源機制。隨著環境溫度的降低,元件之光電流值並不隨著溫度而下降,證實元件放光機制的來源主要來自於鍺量子點而不是缺陷所致。同時元件量測的頻率響應於 3-dB 頻寬所量測得到的頻率響應值達 410 MHz。
    ;This thesis focuses on the application of Germanium quantum dots (QDs) phototransistor for the near infrared photodetection and amplification. The main characteristics of the Ge QD phototransistor is based on the framed structure of typical metal-oxide-semiconductor field-effect transistor (MOSFET), incorporating 50 nm Ge QDs embedded in gate dielectrics. The heterostructures of 50 nm Ge QDs/SiO2/Si were formed using the selective oxidation of poly-SiGe pillar, incorporating Ge QDs array into the gate dielectrics of MOSFET, which is a compatible approach with prevailing CMOS technologies.
    In the darkness, the Ge QDs phototransistors exhibit low off-state leakage (IOFF ~0.27 pA/μm2), high on-off current ratio (ION/IOFF ~106), and good switching behavior (subthreshold slope = 195 mV/dec), indicating a good hetero-interfacial quality of Ge-on-Si due to a 4-5 nm-thick interfacial SiO2 layer between Ge and Si. Additionally, under 0.9 mW illumination at 850 nm, the Ge QDs phototransistors exhibit significant photo-current-to-dark-current ratio and high photoresponsivity as high as 6×106/0.67 A/W at off-state (VG = -5 V), and 64/2.7 A/W at on-state (VG = 4 V), respectively, indicating the strong absorption of Ge QDs. These results offer a great promise for future Si-based optical interconnection applications. Moreover, the temperature-dependent measurement was conducted from 300 to 77 K at the dark and under illumination in order to identify the mechanisms of photocurrent of Ge QDs phototransistors. As temperature decreasing, the photocurrent is invariant indicating the origin of the photoresponse is related to Ge QDs not the traps. The 3-dB bandwidth of Ge QDs phototransistors is ~410 MHz.
    显示于类别:[電機工程研究所] 博碩士論文

    文件中的档案:

    档案 描述 大小格式浏览次数
    index.html0KbHTML235检视/开启


    在NCUIR中所有的数据项都受到原著作权保护.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - 回馈  - 隱私權政策聲明

English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  Items with full text/Total items : 65275/65275 (100%)
Visitors : 20935150      Online Users : 286
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
Scope Tips:
  • please add "double quotation mark" for query phrases to get precise results
  • please goto advance search for comprehansive author search
  • Adv. Search
    HomeLoginUploadHelpAboutAdminister Goto mobile version


    Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/65808


    Title: 鍺量子點近紅外線光電晶體之光電特性分析與探討;Characterization of Germanium Quantum Dots Phototransistor for Near Infrared Photodetection and Amplification
    Authors: 沈彥宇;Shen,Yen-yu
    Contributors: 電機工程學系
    Keywords: 鍺量子點;近紅外線;光電晶體
    Date: 2014-08-15
    Issue Date: 2014-10-15 17:10:48 (UTC+8)
    Publisher: 國立中央大學
    Abstract: 本論文專注於鍺量子點光電晶體是否得以應用於近紅外線偵測的量測分析。光電晶體的主要結構特色為以 MOSFET 為基礎結構,在其閘介電層內,埋入 50 nm 鍺量子點於其中。利用選擇性氧化複晶矽鍺柱體來形成 50 nm 鍺量子點/二氧化矽/矽的異質結構,將鍺量子點陣列整合於金氧半場效電晶體中的閘介電層中,與現行之互補式金氧半電晶體技術相容。
    量測結果展現出非常低的靜態漏電流值 (~0.27 pA/m2),主要的原因來自於鍺量子點與矽基板有良好的鍺/矽異質界面品質,ION/IOFF比值大於 106,次臨界斜率 (subthreshold slope;SS) 也降至~195 mV/decade。在入射光波長 850 nm、功率 0.9 mW 照射下有明顯的光電流增益,其IOFF & ION 之光/暗電流比在閘極偏壓 (VG) 分別給予 -5 V 及 4 V 時分別達到 6×106 倍與 64 倍,光響應值也分別達到 0.67 A/W 與 2.7 A/W,證明鍺量子點有很好的吸收能力,並結合此高品質鍺量子點/二氧化矽/矽的異質結構是有利於積體電路中光偵測的應用。此外,我們也對元件分別在未照光及照光的條件下進行變溫量測 (300 K—77 K),以降低熱擾動機制,確定光電流的來源機制。隨著環境溫度的降低,元件之光電流值並不隨著溫度而下降,證實元件放光機制的來源主要來自於鍺量子點而不是缺陷所致。同時元件量測的頻率響應於 3-dB 頻寬所量測得到的頻率響應值達 410 MHz。
    ;This thesis focuses on the application of Germanium quantum dots (QDs) phototransistor for the near infrared photodetection and amplification. The main characteristics of the Ge QD phototransistor is based on the framed structure of typical metal-oxide-semiconductor field-effect transistor (MOSFET), incorporating 50 nm Ge QDs embedded in gate dielectrics. The heterostructures of 50 nm Ge QDs/SiO2/Si were formed using the selective oxidation of poly-SiGe pillar, incorporating Ge QDs array into the gate dielectrics of MOSFET, which is a compatible approach with prevailing CMOS technologies.
    In the darkness, the Ge QDs phototransistors exhibit low off-state leakage (IOFF ~0.27 pA/μm2), high on-off current ratio (ION/IOFF ~106), and good switching behavior (subthreshold slope = 195 mV/dec), indicating a good hetero-interfacial quality of Ge-on-Si due to a 4-5 nm-thick interfacial SiO2 layer between Ge and Si. Additionally, under 0.9 mW illumination at 850 nm, the Ge QDs phototransistors exhibit significant photo-current-to-dark-current ratio and high photoresponsivity as high as 6×106/0.67 A/W at off-state (VG = -5 V), and 64/2.7 A/W at on-state (VG = 4 V), respectively, indicating the strong absorption of Ge QDs. These results offer a great promise for future Si-based optical interconnection applications. Moreover, the temperature-dependent measurement was conducted from 300 to 77 K at the dark and under illumination in order to identify the mechanisms of photocurrent of Ge QDs phototransistors. As temperature decreasing, the photocurrent is invariant indicating the origin of the photoresponse is related to Ge QDs not the traps. The 3-dB bandwidth of Ge QDs phototransistors is ~410 MHz.
    Appears in Collections:[電機工程研究所] 博碩士論文

    Files in This Item:

    File Description SizeFormat
    index.html0KbHTML235View/Open


    All items in NCUIR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - Feedback  - 隱私權政策聲明