中大機構典藏-NCU Institutional Repository-提供博碩士論文、考古題、期刊論文、研究計畫等下載:Item 987654321/68160
English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  全文笔数/总笔数 : 66984/66984 (100%)
造访人次 : 22602891      在线人数 : 174
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
搜寻范围 查询小技巧:
  • 您可在西文检索词汇前后加上"双引号",以获取较精准的检索结果
  • 若欲以作者姓名搜寻,建议至进阶搜寻限定作者字段,可获得较完整数据
  • 进阶搜寻


    jsp.display-item.identifier=請使用永久網址來引用或連結此文件: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/68160


    题名: Alanine Scanning Mutagenesis of Aβ(17-42) Amyloid Fibril Stability by Molecular Dynamics Simulations
    作者: 朱文淵;Chu,Wen-yuan
    贡献者: 化學學系
    关键词: 類澱粉蛋白;分子動態模擬;纖維;穩定性;丙胺酸;amyloid;Molecular dynamics;Fibrillation;stability;alanine
    日期: 2015-07-29
    上传时间: 2015-09-23 10:50:16 (UTC+8)
    出版者: 國立中央大學
    摘要: 阿茲罕默症(Alzheimer’s disease)的主要特色是腦中有斑塊聚集沉澱,然後堆積在神經細胞膜上造成神經死亡。而這些斑塊聚集物主要是由乙型-類澱粉蛋白(Amyloid-)所組成。乙型-類澱粉蛋白纖維(Amyloid-fibril)因為錯誤折疊而自組裝聚集形成。由於目前並不完全清楚知道乙型-類澱粉蛋白聚集和穩定纖維的機制,所以找出穩定乙型-類澱粉蛋白纖維的因素是相當重要的議題。
    我們利用生物實驗上常用的丙氨酸突變掃描法去探討乙型-類澱粉蛋白纖維穩定要素並使用全原子分子動態模擬來達成此實驗。為了探討胜肽之間的作用力,我們把各個胺基酸有系統性的突變為丙氨酸並藉由分子動態模擬做此實驗。我們分析二級結構,鹽橋(D23-K28)維持傾向,還有跟固態NMR解出結構做偏差比較的RMSD和RMSF數值。
    我們模擬結果為野生型(wild type)和突變物(mutants)在C端都會翹起。普遍來說,變異物的strands 2 相較於strands 1是穩定的。甘氨酸是-sheet結構的破壞者,在甘氨酸突變為丙氨酸的試驗中發現,大部分結果顯示出丙氨酸會增加突變區域二級結構的穩定性。另外在我們胺基酸交換位於strands 1和strands 2配對的實驗中發現,其模擬結果顯示和野生型一樣是穩定,因此我們認為胺基酸位於strands 1和strands 2配對的作用力可能是穩定乙型-類澱粉蛋白纖維的關鍵因素之一。在本研究中,系統性調查每個胺基酸側鏈的作用力和乙型-類澱粉蛋白纖維穩定的關係。
    ;Alzheimer’s disease (AD) is characterized by the extracellular deposit of senile plaques in the brain. Senile plaques are mainly composed of the aggregated amyloid beta (Aβ) protein called amyloid. Amyloid fibrils are semi-ordered nanostructures as the result of self-assembly of proteins when they are misfolded under critical conditions. Due to the complexity of Aβ amyloids, the underlying biophysical mechanisms of formation and stability of amyloid fibril are still unclear. Therefore, it is crucial to determine the factors in stabilizing Aβ amyloid fibrils.
    Motivated by Ala mutagenesis in biochemical research, we employed all-atom molecular dynamics simulations to investigate the relative stability of Aβ-fibril like oligomer and its mutants by alanine mutagenesis. To investigate the intra-peptide interactions, we simulated the structures of Aβ-fibril like oligomer with one of its residue is systemically mutated to Alanine by MD simulations. The secondary structure, salt-bridge between D23 and K28, RMSF and RMSD deviated from the solid-state NMR determined structure are analyzed.
    Our results show wild type as well as most mutants have their C-terminal residues bent. In general, the strands 2 are less stable and strands 1 are relatively more stable. Gly residues are -sheet breaker. Ala mutagenesis of Gly residues generally enhances the -sheet propensity locally. Swapping the two packed residues on strands1 and 2 does not cause the instability of amyloid fibril indicating that the packing interactions are important in stabilizing amyloid fibril. Our study systemically investigates the roles of side chain of each residue on the stability of amyloid fibrils.
    显示于类别:[化學研究所] 博碩士論文

    文件中的档案:

    档案 描述 大小格式浏览次数
    index.html0KbHTML461检视/开启


    在NCUIR中所有的数据项都受到原著作权保护.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - 回馈  - 隱私權政策聲明

English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  Items with full text/Total items : 65421/65421 (100%)
Visitors : 22307797      Online Users : 158
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
Scope Tips:
  • please add "double quotation mark" for query phrases to get precise results
  • please goto advance search for comprehansive author search
  • Adv. Search
    HomeLoginUploadHelpAboutAdminister Goto mobile version


    Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/68160


    Title: Alanine Scanning Mutagenesis of Aβ(17-42) Amyloid Fibril Stability by Molecular Dynamics Simulations
    Authors: 朱文淵;Chu,Wen-yuan
    Contributors: 化學學系
    Keywords: 類澱粉蛋白;分子動態模擬;纖維;穩定性;丙胺酸;amyloid;Molecular dynamics;Fibrillation;stability;alanine
    Date: 2015-07-29
    Issue Date: 2015-09-23 10:50:16 (UTC+8)
    Publisher: 國立中央大學
    Abstract: 阿茲罕默症(Alzheimer’s disease)的主要特色是腦中有斑塊聚集沉澱,然後堆積在神經細胞膜上造成神經死亡。而這些斑塊聚集物主要是由乙型-類澱粉蛋白(Amyloid-)所組成。乙型-類澱粉蛋白纖維(Amyloid-fibril)因為錯誤折疊而自組裝聚集形成。由於目前並不完全清楚知道乙型-類澱粉蛋白聚集和穩定纖維的機制,所以找出穩定乙型-類澱粉蛋白纖維的因素是相當重要的議題。
    我們利用生物實驗上常用的丙氨酸突變掃描法去探討乙型-類澱粉蛋白纖維穩定要素並使用全原子分子動態模擬來達成此實驗。為了探討胜肽之間的作用力,我們把各個胺基酸有系統性的突變為丙氨酸並藉由分子動態模擬做此實驗。我們分析二級結構,鹽橋(D23-K28)維持傾向,還有跟固態NMR解出結構做偏差比較的RMSD和RMSF數值。
    我們模擬結果為野生型(wild type)和突變物(mutants)在C端都會翹起。普遍來說,變異物的strands 2 相較於strands 1是穩定的。甘氨酸是-sheet結構的破壞者,在甘氨酸突變為丙氨酸的試驗中發現,大部分結果顯示出丙氨酸會增加突變區域二級結構的穩定性。另外在我們胺基酸交換位於strands 1和strands 2配對的實驗中發現,其模擬結果顯示和野生型一樣是穩定,因此我們認為胺基酸位於strands 1和strands 2配對的作用力可能是穩定乙型-類澱粉蛋白纖維的關鍵因素之一。在本研究中,系統性調查每個胺基酸側鏈的作用力和乙型-類澱粉蛋白纖維穩定的關係。
    ;Alzheimer’s disease (AD) is characterized by the extracellular deposit of senile plaques in the brain. Senile plaques are mainly composed of the aggregated amyloid beta (Aβ) protein called amyloid. Amyloid fibrils are semi-ordered nanostructures as the result of self-assembly of proteins when they are misfolded under critical conditions. Due to the complexity of Aβ amyloids, the underlying biophysical mechanisms of formation and stability of amyloid fibril are still unclear. Therefore, it is crucial to determine the factors in stabilizing Aβ amyloid fibrils.
    Motivated by Ala mutagenesis in biochemical research, we employed all-atom molecular dynamics simulations to investigate the relative stability of Aβ-fibril like oligomer and its mutants by alanine mutagenesis. To investigate the intra-peptide interactions, we simulated the structures of Aβ-fibril like oligomer with one of its residue is systemically mutated to Alanine by MD simulations. The secondary structure, salt-bridge between D23 and K28, RMSF and RMSD deviated from the solid-state NMR determined structure are analyzed.
    Our results show wild type as well as most mutants have their C-terminal residues bent. In general, the strands 2 are less stable and strands 1 are relatively more stable. Gly residues are -sheet breaker. Ala mutagenesis of Gly residues generally enhances the -sheet propensity locally. Swapping the two packed residues on strands1 and 2 does not cause the instability of amyloid fibril indicating that the packing interactions are important in stabilizing amyloid fibril. Our study systemically investigates the roles of side chain of each residue on the stability of amyloid fibrils.
    Appears in Collections:[化學研究所] 博碩士論文

    Files in This Item:

    File Description SizeFormat
    index.html0KbHTML457View/Open


    All items in NCUIR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - Feedback  - 隱私權政策聲明