中大機構典藏-NCU Institutional Repository-提供博碩士論文、考古題、期刊論文、研究計畫等下載:Item 987654321/68561
English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  全文笔数/总笔数 : 66984/66984 (100%)
造访人次 : 22624642      在线人数 : 449
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
搜寻范围 查询小技巧:
  • 您可在西文检索词汇前后加上"双引号",以获取较精准的检索结果
  • 若欲以作者姓名搜寻,建议至进阶搜寻限定作者字段,可获得较完整数据
  • 进阶搜寻


    jsp.display-item.identifier=請使用永久網址來引用或連結此文件: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/68561


    题名: 廠商生產力、專利維護與科學連結;Firm Productivity, Patent Renewal and Scientific Linkage
    作者: 童怡璇;Tung,I-Hsuan
    贡献者: 產業經濟研究所
    关键词: 生產力;專利維護;科學連結;工具變數;productivity;patent renewal;scientific linkage;instrumental variable
    日期: 2015-07-27
    上传时间: 2015-09-23 12:34:25 (UTC+8)
    出版者: 國立中央大學
    摘要: 學術科學研究是產業廠商創新的重要知識來源。近年來觀察到,廠商的專利引用科學文獻的趨勢愈來愈顯著,表示產業創新與學術科學之間的連結,愈來愈緊密。而此連結程度增強,是否顯著影響台灣電子業廠商的生產力,或廠商對專利維護的機率。此為本論文的研究目的。
    在第二章中,本研究利用台灣2004-2008年的上市電子產業廠商的美國核准專利資料,建立panel data,來探討廠商的專利與學術科學上的關聯,是否會影響廠商的生產力表現。先前研究指出,從學術界到產業的知識外溢,對廠商的創新能力有顯著影響。然而,專利的科學連結對廠商生產力的影響之相關研究仍較缺乏。我們利用廠商的流動性限制當作工具變數,處理專利科學引用的內生性問題。實證結果指出,專利的科學引用對廠商總要素生產力有顯著正向影響。
    在第三章中,我們探討廠商專利與科學知識的連結,是否提升專利的技術價值,使得廠商願意繼續維護專利的有效性。實證分析中,本文的研究對象為1990年至1996年,25家台灣電子業上市公司的652個專利資料。我們考慮專利科學引用的內生性問題,採用Ordered Probit Model兩階段工具變數估計法,探討專利的科學引用,對專利維護機率之影響。實證結果發現,廠商的落後6期現金,是適當的工具變數。而且科學引用會增加專利的價值,進而增加專利維護機率。可是,此一影響效果,會隨著專利維護次數的增加而遞減。
    ;Academic science is important knowledge sources of industrial innovation. The trend of patent’s scientific citation has become more and more significant recently. It means that the linkage between industrial innovation and academic science becomes more closely. It would be interesting to see if the increase in scientific linkage between academia and the private sector brings about contributions to firm productivity, or raising the willingness of firms to continuously maintain the effectiveness of patents.
    In Chapter 2, we using 2004-2008 panel data on electronics firms listed on the Taiwan Stock Exchange. This paper explores the spillover of scientific research to the private sector by looking at the impact of sources of a patent’s backward citation on a firm’s productivity. Previous studies show that knowledge spillovers from academia to industry have an impact on firms’ abilities of innovation. However, there is not much research regarding how the citations of scientific publications by a patent affect the patent-owning firm’s productivity. To identify the causal effect, we use measures of a firm’s liquidity constraints as instrumental variables to account for potential endogeneity bias. The empirical results suggest that the citing of scientific publications by a patent is positively associated with the patent-owning firm’s productivity.
    In Chapter 3, we explores the issue in which whether the scientific knowledge linkage increases the technological value of patent which in turn raises the willingness of firms to continuously maintain the effectiveness of patents. The data of empirical analysis includes 652 patents of 25 electronics firms during the period from 1990 to 1996. We adopt two stage instrumental variable estimation method of the Ordered Probit Model to consider the endogenous problem of scientific citation of patent. Our empirical results indicate that the cash of lagged 6th year is an appropriate instrumental variable. Also, scientific linkage significantly enhances the probability of patent renewal. However, such influence will decrease as the number of patent renewal increases.
    显示于类别:[產業經濟研究所] 博碩士論文

    文件中的档案:

    档案 描述 大小格式浏览次数
    index.html0KbHTML606检视/开启


    在NCUIR中所有的数据项都受到原著作权保护.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - 回馈  - 隱私權政策聲明

English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  Items with full text/Total items : 65421/65421 (100%)
Visitors : 22307733      Online Users : 145
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
Scope Tips:
  • please add "double quotation mark" for query phrases to get precise results
  • please goto advance search for comprehansive author search
  • Adv. Search
    HomeLoginUploadHelpAboutAdminister Goto mobile version


    Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/68561


    Title: 廠商生產力、專利維護與科學連結;Firm Productivity, Patent Renewal and Scientific Linkage
    Authors: 童怡璇;Tung,I-Hsuan
    Contributors: 產業經濟研究所
    Keywords: 生產力;專利維護;科學連結;工具變數;productivity;patent renewal;scientific linkage;instrumental variable
    Date: 2015-07-27
    Issue Date: 2015-09-23 12:34:25 (UTC+8)
    Publisher: 國立中央大學
    Abstract: 學術科學研究是產業廠商創新的重要知識來源。近年來觀察到,廠商的專利引用科學文獻的趨勢愈來愈顯著,表示產業創新與學術科學之間的連結,愈來愈緊密。而此連結程度增強,是否顯著影響台灣電子業廠商的生產力,或廠商對專利維護的機率。此為本論文的研究目的。
    在第二章中,本研究利用台灣2004-2008年的上市電子產業廠商的美國核准專利資料,建立panel data,來探討廠商的專利與學術科學上的關聯,是否會影響廠商的生產力表現。先前研究指出,從學術界到產業的知識外溢,對廠商的創新能力有顯著影響。然而,專利的科學連結對廠商生產力的影響之相關研究仍較缺乏。我們利用廠商的流動性限制當作工具變數,處理專利科學引用的內生性問題。實證結果指出,專利的科學引用對廠商總要素生產力有顯著正向影響。
    在第三章中,我們探討廠商專利與科學知識的連結,是否提升專利的技術價值,使得廠商願意繼續維護專利的有效性。實證分析中,本文的研究對象為1990年至1996年,25家台灣電子業上市公司的652個專利資料。我們考慮專利科學引用的內生性問題,採用Ordered Probit Model兩階段工具變數估計法,探討專利的科學引用,對專利維護機率之影響。實證結果發現,廠商的落後6期現金,是適當的工具變數。而且科學引用會增加專利的價值,進而增加專利維護機率。可是,此一影響效果,會隨著專利維護次數的增加而遞減。
    ;Academic science is important knowledge sources of industrial innovation. The trend of patent’s scientific citation has become more and more significant recently. It means that the linkage between industrial innovation and academic science becomes more closely. It would be interesting to see if the increase in scientific linkage between academia and the private sector brings about contributions to firm productivity, or raising the willingness of firms to continuously maintain the effectiveness of patents.
    In Chapter 2, we using 2004-2008 panel data on electronics firms listed on the Taiwan Stock Exchange. This paper explores the spillover of scientific research to the private sector by looking at the impact of sources of a patent’s backward citation on a firm’s productivity. Previous studies show that knowledge spillovers from academia to industry have an impact on firms’ abilities of innovation. However, there is not much research regarding how the citations of scientific publications by a patent affect the patent-owning firm’s productivity. To identify the causal effect, we use measures of a firm’s liquidity constraints as instrumental variables to account for potential endogeneity bias. The empirical results suggest that the citing of scientific publications by a patent is positively associated with the patent-owning firm’s productivity.
    In Chapter 3, we explores the issue in which whether the scientific knowledge linkage increases the technological value of patent which in turn raises the willingness of firms to continuously maintain the effectiveness of patents. The data of empirical analysis includes 652 patents of 25 electronics firms during the period from 1990 to 1996. We adopt two stage instrumental variable estimation method of the Ordered Probit Model to consider the endogenous problem of scientific citation of patent. Our empirical results indicate that the cash of lagged 6th year is an appropriate instrumental variable. Also, scientific linkage significantly enhances the probability of patent renewal. However, such influence will decrease as the number of patent renewal increases.
    Appears in Collections:[產業經濟研究所] 博碩士論文

    Files in This Item:

    File Description SizeFormat
    index.html0KbHTML601View/Open


    All items in NCUIR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - Feedback  - 隱私權政策聲明