中大機構典藏-NCU Institutional Repository-提供博碩士論文、考古題、期刊論文、研究計畫等下載:Item 987654321/72532
English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  全文笔数/总笔数 : 70585/70585 (100%)
造访人次 : 23159485      在线人数 : 521
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
搜寻范围 查询小技巧:
  • 您可在西文检索词汇前后加上"双引号",以获取较精准的检索结果
  • 若欲以作者姓名搜寻,建议至进阶搜寻限定作者字段,可获得较完整数据
  • 进阶搜寻


    jsp.display-item.identifier=請使用永久網址來引用或連結此文件: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/72532


    题名: 法式品味在英國: 倫敦華勒斯典藏館藝術收藏與展示發展;The French Taste in England : Trends in Collecting and Displaying Art at the Wallace Collection
    作者: 劉宜芬;Liu,Yi-Fen
    贡献者: 藝術學研究所
    关键词: 華勒斯典藏館;歐洲貴族收藏;赫特福四世;理查•·華勒斯;赫特福宅邸;18 世紀法國藝術;展示;Wallace Collection;European aristocratic collection;the 4th Marquess of Hertford;Richard Wallace;Hertford House;18th-century French art;display
    日期: 2016-07-25
    上传时间: 2016-10-13 15:27:11 (UTC+8)
    出版者: 國立中央大學
    摘要: 倫敦華勒斯典藏館是赫特福(Hertford)家族歷代藝術收藏的集結。赫特福家族自赫特福四世(4th Marquess of Hertford, Richard Seymour-Conway, 1800-1870)開始,便將大量18 世紀法國藝術納入收藏中,為現今華勒斯典藏館的整體品味奠定基調。此大批家族收藏由最後繼承人理查•·華勒斯爵士(Sir Richard Wallace,1818-1890)接手後,藝術品於1872 年被安置在英國倫敦的赫特福宅邸中,而最終由華勒斯夫人捐贈於英國政府,後續由國家託管。自1900 年起,赫特福宅邸不再是私人宅邸,而是提供大眾參觀的公共美術館。本論文從赫特福家族收藏品味探討,到華勒斯典藏館在20 以及21 世紀美術館經營脈絡下的展覽內容發展,藉以反映華勒斯典藏館的定位以及對於自身收藏的推展狀況。

    論文第一章從赫特福家族的收藏建立談起。特別針對此家族私人收藏中的18 世紀法國藝術在19 世紀英國所帶來的迴響,以及後續收藏捐贈、在倫敦成立美術館的過程,了解這個私人貴族收藏從建立到美術館成立的演變。第二章透過20 世紀美術館開幕以來,在宅邸空間中的展示以及展覽的安排,勾勒出此私人收藏在20、21 世紀以來如何利用既有收藏,定位館藏特色。第三章則聚焦在館藏最具特色的18 世紀法國藝術,特別是繪畫部分以及21 世紀以來的法國素描特展。延續第二章的展示策略,從中觀看華勒斯典藏館中的18 世紀法國藝術,從典藏到特展在英國的推展與研究發展。
    ;The Wallace Collection in London is the gathering of art collections of generations of the Hertford Family. Starting from the 4th Marquess of Hertford, Richard Seymour-Conway (1800-1870), the family acquired plenty of 18th-century French pieces into their collection, which became the core of the Wallace Collection today. The abundant collection descended to the hands of Sir Richard Wallace (1818-1890), and was settled in the Hertford House in 1872. Eventually, it was donated to the British government by Wallace’s widow, and was managed by the nation since then. The Hertford House was no longer a private property of the magnificent family since 1900, but has become a museum, opened for the public to visit. This dissertation discusses the taste of the Hertford Family’s collection all the way to the management of the Wallace Collection in the 20th and 21st centuries, so as to reflect on the position of the museum and the promotion of its own collection.

    The first chapter starts from the establishment of the Hertfort Collection, focusing on the effect the 18th-century French artworks brought to 19th-century Britain, the gathering and donation of the collection, and the installing of the museum afterwards, so as to illuminate the processes by which this aristocratic collection transformed into a public museum. Chapter two shows how the museum creates its own distinct character through the display of works and the settlement and management of the spaces in the 20th and 21st centuries. The third chapter spotlights on the most distinctive category of the collection: 18th-century French paintings, and on the special loan exhibitions of French drawings in the 21st century. Extending the observation of display strategies from chapter two, this dissertation hopes to gain a clear perspective on how the Wallace Collection creates a distinctive space in which 18th-century French art is promoted and studied in Britain.
    显示于类别:[藝術學研究所 ] 博碩士論文

    文件中的档案:

    档案 描述 大小格式浏览次数
    index.html0KbHTML540检视/开启


    在NCUIR中所有的数据项都受到原著作权保护.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - 回馈  - 隱私權政策聲明

English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  Items with full text/Total items : 66984/66984 (100%)
Visitors : 22635721      Online Users : 265
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
Scope Tips:
  • please add "double quotation mark" for query phrases to get precise results
  • please goto advance search for comprehansive author search
  • Adv. Search
    HomeLoginUploadHelpAboutAdminister Goto mobile version


    Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/72532


    Title: 法式品味在英國: 倫敦華勒斯典藏館藝術收藏與展示發展;The French Taste in England : Trends in Collecting and Displaying Art at the Wallace Collection
    Authors: 劉宜芬;Liu,Yi-Fen
    Contributors: 藝術學研究所
    Keywords: 華勒斯典藏館;歐洲貴族收藏;赫特福四世;理查•·華勒斯;赫特福宅邸;18 世紀法國藝術;展示;Wallace Collection;European aristocratic collection;the 4th Marquess of Hertford;Richard Wallace;Hertford House;18th-century French art;display
    Date: 2016-07-25
    Issue Date: 2016-10-13 15:27:11 (UTC+8)
    Publisher: 國立中央大學
    Abstract: 倫敦華勒斯典藏館是赫特福(Hertford)家族歷代藝術收藏的集結。赫特福家族自赫特福四世(4th Marquess of Hertford, Richard Seymour-Conway, 1800-1870)開始,便將大量18 世紀法國藝術納入收藏中,為現今華勒斯典藏館的整體品味奠定基調。此大批家族收藏由最後繼承人理查•·華勒斯爵士(Sir Richard Wallace,1818-1890)接手後,藝術品於1872 年被安置在英國倫敦的赫特福宅邸中,而最終由華勒斯夫人捐贈於英國政府,後續由國家託管。自1900 年起,赫特福宅邸不再是私人宅邸,而是提供大眾參觀的公共美術館。本論文從赫特福家族收藏品味探討,到華勒斯典藏館在20 以及21 世紀美術館經營脈絡下的展覽內容發展,藉以反映華勒斯典藏館的定位以及對於自身收藏的推展狀況。

    論文第一章從赫特福家族的收藏建立談起。特別針對此家族私人收藏中的18 世紀法國藝術在19 世紀英國所帶來的迴響,以及後續收藏捐贈、在倫敦成立美術館的過程,了解這個私人貴族收藏從建立到美術館成立的演變。第二章透過20 世紀美術館開幕以來,在宅邸空間中的展示以及展覽的安排,勾勒出此私人收藏在20、21 世紀以來如何利用既有收藏,定位館藏特色。第三章則聚焦在館藏最具特色的18 世紀法國藝術,特別是繪畫部分以及21 世紀以來的法國素描特展。延續第二章的展示策略,從中觀看華勒斯典藏館中的18 世紀法國藝術,從典藏到特展在英國的推展與研究發展。
    ;The Wallace Collection in London is the gathering of art collections of generations of the Hertford Family. Starting from the 4th Marquess of Hertford, Richard Seymour-Conway (1800-1870), the family acquired plenty of 18th-century French pieces into their collection, which became the core of the Wallace Collection today. The abundant collection descended to the hands of Sir Richard Wallace (1818-1890), and was settled in the Hertford House in 1872. Eventually, it was donated to the British government by Wallace’s widow, and was managed by the nation since then. The Hertford House was no longer a private property of the magnificent family since 1900, but has become a museum, opened for the public to visit. This dissertation discusses the taste of the Hertford Family’s collection all the way to the management of the Wallace Collection in the 20th and 21st centuries, so as to reflect on the position of the museum and the promotion of its own collection.

    The first chapter starts from the establishment of the Hertfort Collection, focusing on the effect the 18th-century French artworks brought to 19th-century Britain, the gathering and donation of the collection, and the installing of the museum afterwards, so as to illuminate the processes by which this aristocratic collection transformed into a public museum. Chapter two shows how the museum creates its own distinct character through the display of works and the settlement and management of the spaces in the 20th and 21st centuries. The third chapter spotlights on the most distinctive category of the collection: 18th-century French paintings, and on the special loan exhibitions of French drawings in the 21st century. Extending the observation of display strategies from chapter two, this dissertation hopes to gain a clear perspective on how the Wallace Collection creates a distinctive space in which 18th-century French art is promoted and studied in Britain.
    Appears in Collections:[藝術學研究所 ] 博碩士論文

    Files in This Item:

    File Description SizeFormat
    index.html0KbHTML440View/Open


    All items in NCUIR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - Feedback  - 隱私權政策聲明