中大機構典藏-NCU Institutional Repository-提供博碩士論文、考古題、期刊論文、研究計畫等下載:Item 987654321/65816
English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  全文笔数/总笔数 : 70585/70585 (100%)
造访人次 : 23078517      在线人数 : 315
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
搜寻范围 查询小技巧:
  • 您可在西文检索词汇前后加上"双引号",以获取较精准的检索结果
  • 若欲以作者姓名搜寻,建议至进阶搜寻限定作者字段,可获得较完整数据
  • 进阶搜寻


    jsp.display-item.identifier=請使用永久網址來引用或連結此文件: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/65816


    题名: 砷化銦鎵穿隧式場效電晶體元件製作與特性研究
    作者: 彭良軒;Peng,Liang-Shuan
    贡献者: 電機工程學系
    关键词: 砷化銦鎵;穿隧式場效電晶體;In0.53Ga0.47As;tunnel field-effect transistors (TFETs)
    日期: 2014-08-19
    上传时间: 2014-10-15 17:10:58 (UTC+8)
    出版者: 國立中央大學
    摘要: 論文內容提要
    著眼於未來次世代電晶體元件的綠能微縮發展,量子穿隧式場效電晶體以穿隧效應產生電流,該電晶體僅需小操作電壓(約0.5 V)下即可進行工作。該元件有極佳的開關切換特性、低的次臨限擺幅、關閉時很低的漏電流與低功率損耗等優點。於矽基材半導體的穿隧電晶體開發中,有鑑於追求更低的功率損耗與操作偏壓,因III-V族半導體具有低能隙更容易產生穿隧機制獲得更低的操作偏壓。且III-V族材料有其可調控能帶接合之優點,故本論文著重於開發III-V族化合物半導體之穿隧式場效電晶體。
    本論文所使用的磊晶結構為p-i-n摻雜的砷化銦鎵材料,其中銦的成分比例為53%,鎵的比例佔47%。在此砷化銦鎵的穿隧式場效電晶體結構中,為了達到穿隧機制須有p+重摻雜的源極與n+摻雜的汲極。本論文製作之磊晶晶片源極為p+型砷化銦鎵,其鈹元素摻雜其濃度為8 × 1018 /cm3,汲極部分矽元素摻雜濃度為1 × 1018/cm3,i層厚度為150 nm。
    藉由濕式蝕刻穿隧式場效電晶體製程研發,以光學曝光製作微米尺寸元件,並改變氧化層材料參數。成功製作出汲極長度LD = 2 μm的元件,氧化鋁/氧化鉿EOT為2 nm,其次臨限擺幅為240 mV/dec,電流開關比達1.52 × 104,汲極導通電流為9.33 μA/μm。
    ;The operation of the tunnel field effect transistors (TFETs) can be carried out with a small operating voltage (0.5 V or less). Advantages of TFETs include excellent switching characteristics, low subthreshold slope (S.S.), and low power consumption. Although Silicon based TFETs have been developed but the power consumption and operation of the bias are high due to large bandgap of Silicon materials. Because Indium based TFETs show a lower effective tunneling barrier height (Ebeff), which results in lower operating bias voltage. Therefore, Indium based TFETs are studied in this thesis.
    For a typical p-i-n InGaAs material was used in this study, which is lattice matched to InP substrate., In order to achieve the tunneling operation of n-type TFET, a heavily doped p+-InGaAs is dedicated for source, n+-InGaAs is for drain, and undoped InGaAs is for channel. The tunneling junction for n-type TFET is located at the junction between p+ In0.53Ga0.47As (Be doping of 3.3 × 1019 /cm3) and undoped In0.53Ga0.47As. The channel is a 150 nm undoped In0.53Ga0.47As layer. The drain is a n+ In0.53Ga0.47As (Si doping of 1 × 1018 /cm3).
    In this study, a wet etching method was applied to fabricate TFETs by exposing the InGaAs channel layer. Different materials were studied for insulators including SiO2 by PECVD and Al2O3/HfO2 by ALD. The n-TFET with best current and S.S. performance is a device with drain length of 2 μm and insulator of Al2O3/HfO2 (EOT of 2 nm). The characteristics of this device demonstrated the best S.S. of 240 mV/dec, on/off current ratio of 1.52 × 104 and maximum ON current of 9.33 μA/μm .
    显示于类别:[電機工程研究所] 博碩士論文

    文件中的档案:

    档案 描述 大小格式浏览次数
    index.html0KbHTML604检视/开启


    在NCUIR中所有的数据项都受到原著作权保护.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - 回馈  - 隱私權政策聲明

English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  Items with full text/Total items : 65421/65421 (100%)
Visitors : 22277158      Online Users : 176
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
Scope Tips:
  • please add "double quotation mark" for query phrases to get precise results
  • please goto advance search for comprehansive author search
  • Adv. Search
    HomeLoginUploadHelpAboutAdminister Goto mobile version


    Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/65816


    Title: 砷化銦鎵穿隧式場效電晶體元件製作與特性研究
    Authors: 彭良軒;Peng,Liang-Shuan
    Contributors: 電機工程學系
    Keywords: 砷化銦鎵;穿隧式場效電晶體;In0.53Ga0.47As;tunnel field-effect transistors (TFETs)
    Date: 2014-08-19
    Issue Date: 2014-10-15 17:10:58 (UTC+8)
    Publisher: 國立中央大學
    Abstract: 論文內容提要
    著眼於未來次世代電晶體元件的綠能微縮發展,量子穿隧式場效電晶體以穿隧效應產生電流,該電晶體僅需小操作電壓(約0.5 V)下即可進行工作。該元件有極佳的開關切換特性、低的次臨限擺幅、關閉時很低的漏電流與低功率損耗等優點。於矽基材半導體的穿隧電晶體開發中,有鑑於追求更低的功率損耗與操作偏壓,因III-V族半導體具有低能隙更容易產生穿隧機制獲得更低的操作偏壓。且III-V族材料有其可調控能帶接合之優點,故本論文著重於開發III-V族化合物半導體之穿隧式場效電晶體。
    本論文所使用的磊晶結構為p-i-n摻雜的砷化銦鎵材料,其中銦的成分比例為53%,鎵的比例佔47%。在此砷化銦鎵的穿隧式場效電晶體結構中,為了達到穿隧機制須有p+重摻雜的源極與n+摻雜的汲極。本論文製作之磊晶晶片源極為p+型砷化銦鎵,其鈹元素摻雜其濃度為8 × 1018 /cm3,汲極部分矽元素摻雜濃度為1 × 1018/cm3,i層厚度為150 nm。
    藉由濕式蝕刻穿隧式場效電晶體製程研發,以光學曝光製作微米尺寸元件,並改變氧化層材料參數。成功製作出汲極長度LD = 2 μm的元件,氧化鋁/氧化鉿EOT為2 nm,其次臨限擺幅為240 mV/dec,電流開關比達1.52 × 104,汲極導通電流為9.33 μA/μm。
    ;The operation of the tunnel field effect transistors (TFETs) can be carried out with a small operating voltage (0.5 V or less). Advantages of TFETs include excellent switching characteristics, low subthreshold slope (S.S.), and low power consumption. Although Silicon based TFETs have been developed but the power consumption and operation of the bias are high due to large bandgap of Silicon materials. Because Indium based TFETs show a lower effective tunneling barrier height (Ebeff), which results in lower operating bias voltage. Therefore, Indium based TFETs are studied in this thesis.
    For a typical p-i-n InGaAs material was used in this study, which is lattice matched to InP substrate., In order to achieve the tunneling operation of n-type TFET, a heavily doped p+-InGaAs is dedicated for source, n+-InGaAs is for drain, and undoped InGaAs is for channel. The tunneling junction for n-type TFET is located at the junction between p+ In0.53Ga0.47As (Be doping of 3.3 × 1019 /cm3) and undoped In0.53Ga0.47As. The channel is a 150 nm undoped In0.53Ga0.47As layer. The drain is a n+ In0.53Ga0.47As (Si doping of 1 × 1018 /cm3).
    In this study, a wet etching method was applied to fabricate TFETs by exposing the InGaAs channel layer. Different materials were studied for insulators including SiO2 by PECVD and Al2O3/HfO2 by ALD. The n-TFET with best current and S.S. performance is a device with drain length of 2 μm and insulator of Al2O3/HfO2 (EOT of 2 nm). The characteristics of this device demonstrated the best S.S. of 240 mV/dec, on/off current ratio of 1.52 × 104 and maximum ON current of 9.33 μA/μm .
    Appears in Collections:[電機工程研究所] 博碩士論文

    Files in This Item:

    File Description SizeFormat
    index.html0KbHTML526View/Open


    All items in NCUIR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - Feedback  - 隱私權政策聲明