中大機構典藏-NCU Institutional Repository-提供博碩士論文、考古題、期刊論文、研究計畫等下載:Item 987654321/71869
English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  全文笔数/总笔数 : 69561/69561 (100%)
造访人次 : 23055375      在线人数 : 589
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
搜寻范围 查询小技巧:
  • 您可在西文检索词汇前后加上"双引号",以获取较精准的检索结果
  • 若欲以作者姓名搜寻,建议至进阶搜寻限定作者字段,可获得较完整数据
  • 进阶搜寻


    jsp.display-item.identifier=請使用永久網址來引用或連結此文件: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/71869


    题名: 景氣循環對死亡率、個人健康狀況和健康行為之影響;The Impacts of Business Cycle on Mortality, Health Status and Health Behaviors
    作者: 陳彥彰;Chen,Yan-Jhang
    贡献者: 產業經濟研究所
    关键词: 景氣循環;失業率;死亡率;健康;自我健康評估;business cycle;unemployment rate;mortality;health status;health behaviors
    日期: 2016-06-29
    上传时间: 2016-10-13 14:00:23 (UTC+8)
    出版者: 國立中央大學
    摘要: 自Brenner(1971)首先提出景氣循環對人民健康呈現順景氣循環的說法後,眾多經濟學家對此議題進行許多研究,但取決於使用資料的不同與研究方法的差異,景氣循環對民眾健康的影響一直沒有一定的結論。

      本研究使用縣市別失業率作為衡量景氣循環之依據,健康方面的資料分為縣市層級與個人層級兩套資料。縣市層級中採用內政部主計處2000-2013年「戶籍統計年報」歷年各縣市之粗死亡率與衛生福利部2000-2013「縣市別死因統計」重大死因死亡率作為衡量健康的主要指標。個人層級資料使用「台灣社會變遷基本調查資料」1994-2013年的個人自我健康評估資料作為主要的衡量指標,藉此觀察景氣循環與國民健康之間的關聯。

      本文的實證結果主要有三個發現。首先,失業率上升會使民眾生理健康變差,但對死亡率效果並不明顯。第二,性別差異大,在個人層級的研究中發現男性相較於女性有更多不利於健康的行為,例如抽菸與喝酒。但在面臨景氣不佳的情況時,男性放棄菸酒的比例會高於女性。最後婚姻與教育也是關鍵因素,受過大學以上教育者在失眠、焦慮、沒自信等表現與多數的生理健康項目都較低教育程度者呈現較佳的情況。已婚且和伴侶同居者在生活上較有自信與希望,且有伴侶照顧下多數比未婚者來的健康。
    ;Since Brenner(1971) first proposed that human health was pro-cyclical, many studies try to examine the relationship between health and business cycle. But due to the difference of data and methodologies, there′s still no clear conclusions.
    This study uses the unemployment rate at city/county level as a proxy for business cycle. I utilize both city/county- and individual-level data to measure health indicators. In city/county-level, I use the 2000-2013 death rate from Ministry of Interior and the cause of death collected from Ministry of Health and Welfare. In the individual-level, I use the self-reported health data collected from Survey Research Data Archive (SRDA) covering 1993-2013.
    There are three main findings. First, the rise in unemployment rate is associated with worse physical health conditions, but is less relevant to death. Second, there are different impacts between male and female. Males tend to have more unhealthy behaviors than females, such as drinking and smoking. But males are more likely to reduce alcohol and cigarette consumption. Third, marriage and education are also key factors. People who had colleague education are less likely to have insomnia, anxiety and are more confident. Married people tend to be more confident and hopeful, and healthier.
    显示于类别:[產業經濟研究所] 博碩士論文

    文件中的档案:

    档案 描述 大小格式浏览次数
    index.html0KbHTML113检视/开启


    在NCUIR中所有的数据项都受到原著作权保护.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - 回馈  - 隱私權政策聲明

English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  Items with full text/Total items : 65421/65421 (100%)
Visitors : 22285120      Online Users : 107
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
Scope Tips:
  • please add "double quotation mark" for query phrases to get precise results
  • please goto advance search for comprehansive author search
  • Adv. Search
    HomeLoginUploadHelpAboutAdminister Goto mobile version


    Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/71869


    Title: 景氣循環對死亡率、個人健康狀況和健康行為之影響;The Impacts of Business Cycle on Mortality, Health Status and Health Behaviors
    Authors: 陳彥彰;Chen,Yan-Jhang
    Contributors: 產業經濟研究所
    Keywords: 景氣循環;失業率;死亡率;健康;自我健康評估;business cycle;unemployment rate;mortality;health status;health behaviors
    Date: 2016-06-29
    Issue Date: 2016-10-13 14:00:23 (UTC+8)
    Publisher: 國立中央大學
    Abstract: 自Brenner(1971)首先提出景氣循環對人民健康呈現順景氣循環的說法後,眾多經濟學家對此議題進行許多研究,但取決於使用資料的不同與研究方法的差異,景氣循環對民眾健康的影響一直沒有一定的結論。

      本研究使用縣市別失業率作為衡量景氣循環之依據,健康方面的資料分為縣市層級與個人層級兩套資料。縣市層級中採用內政部主計處2000-2013年「戶籍統計年報」歷年各縣市之粗死亡率與衛生福利部2000-2013「縣市別死因統計」重大死因死亡率作為衡量健康的主要指標。個人層級資料使用「台灣社會變遷基本調查資料」1994-2013年的個人自我健康評估資料作為主要的衡量指標,藉此觀察景氣循環與國民健康之間的關聯。

      本文的實證結果主要有三個發現。首先,失業率上升會使民眾生理健康變差,但對死亡率效果並不明顯。第二,性別差異大,在個人層級的研究中發現男性相較於女性有更多不利於健康的行為,例如抽菸與喝酒。但在面臨景氣不佳的情況時,男性放棄菸酒的比例會高於女性。最後婚姻與教育也是關鍵因素,受過大學以上教育者在失眠、焦慮、沒自信等表現與多數的生理健康項目都較低教育程度者呈現較佳的情況。已婚且和伴侶同居者在生活上較有自信與希望,且有伴侶照顧下多數比未婚者來的健康。
    ;Since Brenner(1971) first proposed that human health was pro-cyclical, many studies try to examine the relationship between health and business cycle. But due to the difference of data and methodologies, there′s still no clear conclusions.
    This study uses the unemployment rate at city/county level as a proxy for business cycle. I utilize both city/county- and individual-level data to measure health indicators. In city/county-level, I use the 2000-2013 death rate from Ministry of Interior and the cause of death collected from Ministry of Health and Welfare. In the individual-level, I use the self-reported health data collected from Survey Research Data Archive (SRDA) covering 1993-2013.
    There are three main findings. First, the rise in unemployment rate is associated with worse physical health conditions, but is less relevant to death. Second, there are different impacts between male and female. Males tend to have more unhealthy behaviors than females, such as drinking and smoking. But males are more likely to reduce alcohol and cigarette consumption. Third, marriage and education are also key factors. People who had colleague education are less likely to have insomnia, anxiety and are more confident. Married people tend to be more confident and hopeful, and healthier.
    Appears in Collections:[產業經濟研究所] 博碩士論文

    Files in This Item:

    File Description SizeFormat
    index.html0KbHTML90View/Open


    All items in NCUIR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - Feedback  - 隱私權政策聲明