中大機構典藏-NCU Institutional Repository-提供博碩士論文、考古題、期刊論文、研究計畫等下載:Item 987654321/66907
English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  全文笔数/总笔数 : 69561/69561 (100%)
造访人次 : 23156181      在线人数 : 416
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
搜寻范围 查询小技巧:
  • 您可在西文检索词汇前后加上"双引号",以获取较精准的检索结果
  • 若欲以作者姓名搜寻,建议至进阶搜寻限定作者字段,可获得较完整数据
  • 进阶搜寻


    jsp.display-item.identifier=請使用永久網址來引用或連結此文件: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/66907


    题名: 具可關閉數位控制式自我斜率偵測機制 之低功率適應性等化器;A Low-power Adaptive Equalizer with Closeable Digital-control Self-slope Detection
    作者: 李曼如;Lee,Man-Ju
    贡献者: 電機工程學系
    关键词: 等化器;數位;低功率;自我斜率偵測機制;適應性;Low-power;Equalizer;Digital;Self-slope Detection;Adaptive
    日期: 2015-01-23
    上传时间: 2015-03-16 15:59:07 (UTC+8)
    出版者: 國立中央大學
    摘要: 近年來由於網路和處理器的快速發展,使得快速傳輸大量資料成為傳輸系統的主要動機,因此傳統的平行匯流排逐漸的被高速串列傳輸系統所取代。但是,當系統的操作頻率在億兆赫茲時,高頻的資料經過通道之後會失真及衰減。為了迎合電子產品低成本和低功率的需求,本論文提出一個具可關閉自我斜率偵測機制之低功率低成本適應性等化器來補償通道的損失。
    為了降低功率消耗和面積成本,除了數位化,最有效的方法是減少和關閉高速電路,所以提出了串列處理的想法來減少高速檢測電路,這個主要的概念是使用自我斜率偵測器去偵測兩個連續的斜率,而不是傳統利用截剪器(Slicer)再使用檢測電路去偵測兩個平行斜率,而此概念詳細的作法就是將整個包含控制電路的偵測電路數位化並使用邏輯電路和暫存器來實現。補償完畢後,關閉機制會關閉偵測電路和數位控制電路來減少功率消耗。而且使用串列處理,訊號會經過相同的電路和相同的路徑,可以避免擺幅不平衡的問題或是走線不匹配的問題。
    本晶片以 TSMC 90-nm 1P9M CMOS 製程來實現,在工作電壓為1-V,並關閉偵測機制時,其功率消耗為 4.35-mW (不含輸出緩衝器),當晶片包含焊墊(Pad)時,晶片總面積為 0.6724-mm2,而核心部分的面積為 0.1-mm2 (不含輸出緩衝器)。在經過1.3公尺的通道,輸入5-Gb/s PRBS31的訊號時,輸出峰對峰的抖動量為0.28-UI。
    ;In recent years, due to rapid developments of the network and the processor, transmitting a lot of data becomes the main motivation of transmission system. Therefore, the conventional parallel bus is replaced by the high-speed serial link transmission system gradually. However, when system operates at gigahertz level frequency and the signal passes through the channel, the high frequency signal distorts and degrades. For demand of low cost and low power consumption for the consumer electronic products, this research proposes a low-power adaptive equalizer with closeable digital-control self-slope detection to compensate channel loss.
    In order to reduce both power and cost, in addition to digitizing, the most effective ways are reducing and closing the high-speed circuit. The idea of serial processing is proposed to reduce one high speed detection circuit. The main concept is using the self-slope detection circuit which compares two continuous serial slopes by itself instead of the conventional detection circuit which uses slicer. The proposed detection circuit, including control circuit, is digitizing and using the register and the logic circuit. After compensation, the shutdown mechanism turns the control circuit off to reduce power. By serial processing, the data passes the same circuit and the same path to avoid swing balancing issue and mismatch.
    The equalizer chip is implemented in TSMC 90-nm 1P9M CMOS technology. The equalizer works at supply power 1-V with 4.35-mW (excluding the output buffer) enabled shutdown mechanism. The total chip area is 0.6724-mm2 with pads, and the core area is 0.023-mm2 (excluding output buffer). The measured peak-to-peak jitter is 2.55-UI at 5-Gb/s by PRBS31 pattern through a 1.3-m channel.
    显示于类别:[電機工程研究所] 博碩士論文

    文件中的档案:

    档案 描述 大小格式浏览次数
    index.html0KbHTML363检视/开启


    在NCUIR中所有的数据项都受到原著作权保护.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - 回馈  - 隱私權政策聲明

English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  Items with full text/Total items : 66984/66984 (100%)
Visitors : 22916183      Online Users : 1300
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
Scope Tips:
  • please add "double quotation mark" for query phrases to get precise results
  • please goto advance search for comprehansive author search
  • Adv. Search
    HomeLoginUploadHelpAboutAdminister Goto mobile version


    Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://ir.lib.ncu.edu.tw/handle/987654321/66907


    Title: 具可關閉數位控制式自我斜率偵測機制 之低功率適應性等化器;A Low-power Adaptive Equalizer with Closeable Digital-control Self-slope Detection
    Authors: 李曼如;Lee,Man-Ju
    Contributors: 電機工程學系
    Keywords: 等化器;數位;低功率;自我斜率偵測機制;適應性;Low-power;Equalizer;Digital;Self-slope Detection;Adaptive
    Date: 2015-01-23
    Issue Date: 2015-03-16 15:59:07 (UTC+8)
    Publisher: 國立中央大學
    Abstract: 近年來由於網路和處理器的快速發展,使得快速傳輸大量資料成為傳輸系統的主要動機,因此傳統的平行匯流排逐漸的被高速串列傳輸系統所取代。但是,當系統的操作頻率在億兆赫茲時,高頻的資料經過通道之後會失真及衰減。為了迎合電子產品低成本和低功率的需求,本論文提出一個具可關閉自我斜率偵測機制之低功率低成本適應性等化器來補償通道的損失。
    為了降低功率消耗和面積成本,除了數位化,最有效的方法是減少和關閉高速電路,所以提出了串列處理的想法來減少高速檢測電路,這個主要的概念是使用自我斜率偵測器去偵測兩個連續的斜率,而不是傳統利用截剪器(Slicer)再使用檢測電路去偵測兩個平行斜率,而此概念詳細的作法就是將整個包含控制電路的偵測電路數位化並使用邏輯電路和暫存器來實現。補償完畢後,關閉機制會關閉偵測電路和數位控制電路來減少功率消耗。而且使用串列處理,訊號會經過相同的電路和相同的路徑,可以避免擺幅不平衡的問題或是走線不匹配的問題。
    本晶片以 TSMC 90-nm 1P9M CMOS 製程來實現,在工作電壓為1-V,並關閉偵測機制時,其功率消耗為 4.35-mW (不含輸出緩衝器),當晶片包含焊墊(Pad)時,晶片總面積為 0.6724-mm2,而核心部分的面積為 0.1-mm2 (不含輸出緩衝器)。在經過1.3公尺的通道,輸入5-Gb/s PRBS31的訊號時,輸出峰對峰的抖動量為0.28-UI。
    ;In recent years, due to rapid developments of the network and the processor, transmitting a lot of data becomes the main motivation of transmission system. Therefore, the conventional parallel bus is replaced by the high-speed serial link transmission system gradually. However, when system operates at gigahertz level frequency and the signal passes through the channel, the high frequency signal distorts and degrades. For demand of low cost and low power consumption for the consumer electronic products, this research proposes a low-power adaptive equalizer with closeable digital-control self-slope detection to compensate channel loss.
    In order to reduce both power and cost, in addition to digitizing, the most effective ways are reducing and closing the high-speed circuit. The idea of serial processing is proposed to reduce one high speed detection circuit. The main concept is using the self-slope detection circuit which compares two continuous serial slopes by itself instead of the conventional detection circuit which uses slicer. The proposed detection circuit, including control circuit, is digitizing and using the register and the logic circuit. After compensation, the shutdown mechanism turns the control circuit off to reduce power. By serial processing, the data passes the same circuit and the same path to avoid swing balancing issue and mismatch.
    The equalizer chip is implemented in TSMC 90-nm 1P9M CMOS technology. The equalizer works at supply power 1-V with 4.35-mW (excluding the output buffer) enabled shutdown mechanism. The total chip area is 0.6724-mm2 with pads, and the core area is 0.023-mm2 (excluding output buffer). The measured peak-to-peak jitter is 2.55-UI at 5-Gb/s by PRBS31 pattern through a 1.3-m channel.
    Appears in Collections:[電機工程研究所] 博碩士論文

    Files in This Item:

    File Description SizeFormat
    index.html0KbHTML354View/Open


    All items in NCUIR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.

    社群 sharing

    ::: Copyright National Central University. | 國立中央大學圖書館版權所有 | 收藏本站 | 設為首頁 | 最佳瀏覽畫面: 1024*768 | 建站日期:8-24-2009 :::
    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - Feedback  - 隱私權政策聲明